Love and Loss

Did you never love me?He quizzed her.
She stood staring straight ahead of her without a word.
He walked away. Her glance followed his steps. As soon as he turned around to give her a last look, she looked away. He wiped a sole tear from his cheek and went out of sight. She ran back into the room, sobbing like an inconsolable child.
How could I ever tell him that in a few months he would not have me to love him anymore? I would be gone, lost, forever. Best to have him leave now.







This post is a part of the Ultimate Blog Challenge, July 2013

27 thoughts on “Love and Loss

  1. Oh wow, glad this made a connect with you. Sad about the description you gave for the movie. Wish I knew the name of the movie and I would have checked it. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.