Loving Self

love yourself

I run fast. As fast as I can. To surge, to dash, to trail, to attain.

And then I fall. Only to rise again.

The scorching sun above my head makes me sweat, I cry aloud… one last time. Let out a scream… one last time. Deliverance.

I don’t need to surge, dash or trail to prove to someone else. I am me, just as I am. Just as I care to be. Just so I can look myself in the mirror and face myself each day.

I reach the greatest love of all. Loving self was never as liberating.

Kajal signature

 

 

 

 

Linking this to 100 words on Saturday at Write Tribe

Image courtesy: Google

46 thoughts on “Loving Self

  1. I think a person can love another more and be happier only if they love themselves. Happiness does stem from self love which is the greatest joy of all. Nicely penned, Kajal!

  2. Loved this Kajal – some people think it’s selfish to love yourself. But loving yourself gives you the strength to carry on with your head held high even if the whole world is against you. Well written!

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

