Innocence

“It’s my birthday” the first thing that she said in the morning.

“Of course it is!” I beamed at her, “Happy Birthday darling!” I planted a kiss on her forehead. She smiled and hugged.

I picked her up, like each day, and placed her at the washroom doorstep. Sleepy-eyed, she looked up at me,  “Will I get everything I want today?”

I nodded and urged her to get ready for school. She complied.

A while later she came up to me again, “Will I get an ice-cream?” I smiled.

Hoping this innocence never dies, I give her the big nod.

 

Kajal signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge – July 2014

This month, I hope to do a theme “Emotions” and that too in the form of drabble. Hopefully, I am able to do justice to my resolve of writing the whole of this month.

Image source: Google

10 thoughts on “Innocence

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

