Rapture

Smile!” she calls out. Like a compliant minion I abide.

Look!” Her eyes gleam, “such a nice picture isn’t it?” She shows off the picture on the screen and gets busy readying it for the next shot, possibly.

I get back to my work on the computer and suddenly realize she has been shuffling through the gallery for some time. “What are you looking at, darling?”

“Looking at the pictures…”

“Which ones?”

“You” she paused and I waited expectantly for her to finish her sentence. “…You look so beautiful when you smile…keep smiling!”

With you around, how can I not!

Kajal signature

 

 

 

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge – July 2014

This month, I hope to do a theme “Emotions” and that too in the form of drabble. Hopefully, I am able to do justice to my resolve of writing the whole of this month.

Image source: Google

24 thoughts on “Rapture

  1. Aww! How sweet! i know this is a leaf from the real life too 🙂
    Lovely one and yes you do have a beautiful smile 🙂

  2. Sounds so true Kajal. Only kids can come up with something so direct and so sweet. They do speak straight from the heart. Loved it.

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

