Compassion

“Is it stuck?”

“I don’t think so!”

“Seems like it is…look… the fence is closed from all sides”

“But it must’ve come from somewhere, so he’ll leave from there on his own.”

“What if it can’t find its way back?”

puppyWe looked at each other and we knew just what needed to be done. He climbed up the fence and carefully held the puppy in his hands. He looked at me, an expression full of relief and delight.

I cheered on. I knew this was required. Not just for the puppy but the considerate young fellow, I call my son.

Kajal signature

 

 

 

 

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge – July 2014

This month, I hope to do a theme “Emotions“and that too in the form of drabble. Hopefully, I am able to do justice to my resolve of writing the whole of this month.

Image source: Google

25 thoughts on “Compassion

  1. Well they say practice what you preach and others will learn.. so there you go..the little one learnt something today..
    A lovely little cute heart warming story..Beautiful gesture..

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

