Acceptance

Please leave me alone”, she snapped.

Mother-and-DaughterThe little girl looked at her moping mom quizzically wondering if it was something that she did that made her mom get mad. Quietly she left the room, engaging herself in her small play.

The mother realized how she’d chosen to vent her infuriation on the little one and so reached out to the angel playing quietly in her room. “I am sorry, I snapped. It’s not your fault”, she said, smiling frugally.

With baby arms thrown around her neck, the embrace made her realize, how easy it is for kids to simply accept.

Kajal signature

 

 

 

 

 

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge – July 2014

This month, I hope to do a theme “Emotions“and that too in the form of drabble. Hopefully, I am able to do justice to my resolve of writing the whole of this month.

Image source: Google

26 thoughts on “Acceptance

  1. Children forgive so easily. Adults can learn so much from them. Perhaps that’s why we are constantly reminded to embrace our inner child.

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

