That Cold Winter Night

This is a WOW post

wowbadge

********************

 

puppy_abandonedThat cold winter night saw snowfall like it had never before and the winds whistled in the dark trying to force the windows to smack open. I looked outside at the moonless night and the storm scared me. I peeped outside to see a puppy curled up on my doormat in this stormy weather as I switched on the porch light.

He sprang on his feet immediately, anticipating a response, wagging his tail vigorously as I slowly opened the door and peeped out. His eyes shone like the stars in contrast to the gloomy weather outside as he approached my feet and licked. ‘Awwww, my friend, let me get you inside and give you some warm milk’, I said, appealing him indoors.

Kajal signature

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda

14 thoughts on “That Cold Winter Night

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

