It Takes Courage

Love makes the world go round. How many times have we heard this? How many times have we really experienced it? I have. Many a times, I reckon. And it still makes my world go round. I am hopeless in love. When I love, I love with all my heart served on a platter. I love more when I lose more. That’s the only way I know to grow more. With every blow there’s a lesson to be learnt. There’s more to be achieved. There’s a new way of life to be explored. There’s more freedom to be attained from misery and surrenders.

It-takes-courageOver the years, I have learnt to find my balance, precisely in the last 5 years (I guess). There have been times, I have been thrown way off balance and it has taken me ages to be back. But somehow, I seem to find the center of my being. My mantra- if you keep reminding yourself that you’re off balance, you’ll always be. If you keep reminding yourself that you have a center you have to achieve, you will!

It sounds easy but it takes hell of a lot of effort to be able to gather yourself and muster up the strength to put up all the pieces. The glue that seems to fix it all the time is ‘courage’. I am human. I make mistakes. I learn from them and then I make some more to be able to see if what I learnt can be applied to the other ones too. Presently, in line with my ‘Word of the year’- Relationships, I am trying to make major changes in my life. And I am gathering all the glue I can find to fix it-this time.

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts. 

~Winston Churchill

courageIt is often very easy to stay cocooned in our comfort and believe that everything is all right around us. You know how we often find ourselves shutting our ears to the life falling in bits and pieces outside of our shell? We may pretend to be oblivious to it, but the fact stays that it does, sometimes, and all you’re left with is a rubble- for ‘you’ to pick and set it back. Because… that’s what life is about, right? And if you refuse to do it, it stays there; slowly rotting around you and gradually your whole existence drowns in the pool of desolation.

If you are brave enough to leave everything familiar and comforting, which can be anything from your house to bitter old resentments… and set out on a truth seeking journey either externally or internally… and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue… and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher… and if you are prepared most of all to face and forgive some very difficult realities about yourself then the truth will not be withheld from you.

~ Elizabeth Gilbert

Yes, it takes courage to take that plunge once and for all. It takes that one person-you-to open those windows and let the light inside. It takes for one to face the harsh realities one last time and say ‘no more’. Because, I can say that for sure….it’s all worth it!

Love~

Kajal signature

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge– January 2014

Image Courtesy: Google

24 thoughts on “It Takes Courage

  1. It is a struggle and it does take courage. After all is said and done it is worth it. Sometimes it is so hard to try again and a lot easier to just not try at all and walk away. Your post is inspirational and food for thought. ♥

  2. Pretty motivational post there Kajal. Enjoyed it , and it was quite thought provoking too 🙂 Though it’s true isnt it? We need to muster the courage to move outside our comfort zone, and face everything. That’s when the balance is set right. If not, we’re just going to be sitting in a corner, lamenting about things

  3. Now I can say my baby has become mature,you learn a lesson everyday in your life it’s upto you how you take,if u laugh everybody will laugh with you if u cry nobody will cry with you so try to face every thing with courage.god bless you.

  4. A very heartening post Kajal. Relationships are what make us, relationships are what break us…and so putting a wholehearted stress on them can alleviate a lot of problems from our life. But are they also not very random? Irrespective of efforts still manage to go astray?

    Richa

  5. Oh I related to that post at so many levels… you talk about being hopeless at love … Oh I am a big one ..and does it take courage to go on …it takes loads of it … But as you said if have to keep striving for that inner peace and the centre of your being… that is all that can make it easier

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

