Let Her Bloom

Knife CrimeThe semi darkened face, the black and blue eye; the scratches over the body told a story quite evident. She was sorry she had imagined this to be a bond for life. She had weaved her joys around the little world she had created for herself; oblivious of the fact that the dark shadows would soon be lurking over her life.

She would have probably lost her sanity had she succumbed to his pressures of letting go of the unborn sweetness. Each day the walls turned in and before long she decided to draw out a kitchen knife on him.

Β 

Love~

Kajal signature

Linking this to Write Tribe 100 words on Saturday 2014-4

Disclaimer: This fictional story is a figment of my imagination and does not bear resemblance to any person living or dead, whatsoever.

Also, linking this toΒ Ultimate Blog Challenge– January 2014

Image Courtesy: Google

31 thoughts on “Let Her Bloom

  1. WOW, this is one of your best stories yet. I can identify with this little story. When I was married to my first husband he beat me daily just for something to do. One day he hit me upside the head with the handle of a gun he brought home. I grabbed a knife to defend myself. He pinned me, and grabbed the blade. I was sick that he needed stitches and that he was hurt, even after all he had done to me. I felt so guilty and beside myself. When you marry you want it to work out and last forever, but then in situations like this survival instincts kick in..and you do what you have to. You have outdone yourself. This captured the terror and desperation and thirst for survival perfectly. β™₯

    1. Kathy, its rather unfortunate that some people treat others in such a inhuman way. Glad to hear that you have moved away from that ill fortune and extreme danger.

      Stay happy! Stay blessed! ❀

  2. That was beautifully written.. just read Aditi’s post on domestic violence and now yours. Wish more women had such courage.

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

