Taking Time To Celebrate

rainbow

 

As soon as I submitted my last post, I got a note from WordPress declaring that I have completed 200 posts on Rainbow Hues. Isn’t that a reason to celebrate?

I am extremely happy with this news since its not been a year yet, that I have been blogging. Still a few months short!

So I thought, I’d sneak in another post today (since I am lagging behind on one at the UBC, this month) and round it up as a dedication to the blog. Over the period of roughly 10 months, I have been able to associate myself with a whole Β lot of people and learnt a lot from them as well. I have been constantly writing about how they have influenced my life, so I am not going to repeat myself here.

However, if you must know, well, then its you, dear reader. You are the reason I keep going, in spite of times when I don’t have anything new to pen, I simply muster up random thoughts and weave them into something coherent enough for you to make sense. I love the way you keep encouraging me and sometimes tolerate my ramblings! The love that I have through this blog is unparalleled.

It was your love that was showered on me which encouraged me to take on another blog-Movie Massala as well, which has given me a platform to display my love for the movies. I am already exploring avenues to make it mainstream (fingers crossed). WithΒ 188 followers on the Rainbow Hues FB page and 147 followers on Movie Massala FB page, I am already riding high.

I do not have any major announcements to make (just yet) through this post. This post is simply to make me feel good one and also feel blessed with all the love that I have around. Keep your support going.

Love~

Kajal signature

Linking this toΒ Ultimate Blog Challenge– January 2014

Images sourced from : Google

24 thoughts on “Taking Time To Celebrate

  1. Excellent! Congratulations on completing such an important milestone πŸ™‚
    And yea, looking forward to many many more such milestones! πŸ™‚

  2. It shows how enthusiastic u are ,u have it in u,but u waisted time in other things.Any way better late than never,keep it up…..god bless you

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

