Gratitude It Is!

As the New Year eve approaches, my mind starts working overtime to weave resolutions for the next year. I am definitely big on resolutions, as much as I refute that. I like to reflect on the passing year as I take a leap towards the next and measure my achievements so far. This surely paves my way to having a better year ahead. So here’s wishing the coming year brings along sanctity to my resolutions!

happy-new-year-2014-holiday-hd-wallpaper-1920x1080-7099

Last year, when I had set out to list down my resolutions, I had laid out a few points for myself so as to find peace within. I had no way of finding out how I would do that apart from the fact that I so wished to make changes in my life to attain peace within. Then something magical happened….

On the suggestion of a friend, I started a blog in mid March last year and did not know where to take it. Another friend of mine pointed me towards A to Z challenge 2013 in April and I jumped the moving train. That was then and now I have a platform to voice out my view, opinions, feelings and thoughts.  In so many years, I think, this was the best thing that I have ever done for myself. The best gift I could’ve given to self.

No doubt that this blog helped me in ways I had not fathomed in the beginning and along the way I met some awesome people and read their fabulous work, but more than that, I found something even more valuable. Relationships. I networked with a host of people and by the end of the year I had sieved the ones that are for keeps. You know who you are, don’t you? Of course, you… who keeps coming back to share my life through this blog!

So I dedicate this year to all my friends… who stuck with me in my darkest days, the ones who encouraged me to be the best person I could fish from within and to my most precious Write Tribers who have been a guiding light through the past year- my reason to continue blogging. It was the faith that they had in me that I went ahead and created my movie blog- Movie Massala as well.

gratitude

For all that happened last year and how it transformed me into someone I never would’ve otherwise become, I can only think of a single word- Gratitude. And so I thank each of you to have made this journey a remarkable one for me. Hoping and wishing that this camaraderie continues.

Love-

Kajal signature

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge– January 2014

Image Courtesy: Google

31 thoughts on “Gratitude It Is!

  1. Based on the frequency, style and ease with which you write it is so hard to believe that you have been blogging only since March 2013. I am more than sure 2014 is the year when your writing is going to shine through so much that you will start wondering why you haven’t done it all these years. All the very best for UBC Jan’14.

    1. Awww, that’s such a sweet thing to say, Jairam. However, I still feel I have a long way to go. So much to learn and so much more to achieve. I am sure, this year I will grow a bit more in this area.

      Thans for your wishes! 🙂

  2. I remember we ‘met’ during the A to Z challenge last year and it was amazing to note that you started blogging just then. So glad that 2013 has been fantastic for you in so many ways. Wishing you a rocking 2014 too! Cheers 🙂

    1. Thanks Shilpa…you would definitely have no idea but some of my non dapper blogging days I used to look up to you for inspiration and that really helped….so a big hug to you for that! ❤

  3. Happy New Year Kajal 🙂 Firstly, I have come back after a while and love the new look of your blog. It is so bright and beautiful. Second I am sure others will agree that we are glad to have you as a fellow Blogger. There are few who write from their heart and that’s what makes them special.

  4. You’ve packed in so much since we first connected in April, Kajal! I admire your drive and focus. Here’s to a wonderful 2014 for Rainbow Hues and Movie Masalaaaaaa (added the extra ‘a’s for effect!)

    1. Thanks Corinne. Had it not been for you I would’ve even dropped the A to Z challenge in April itself. It was only after I associated with AtoZers that I found myself enjoying this and rest as they say is history 😉

      Thanks for always being around and for everything you’re been 🙂 Love ❤

  5. That’s a really sweet post. It’s great that you have such a lot of support around you.

    I’m looking forward to attempting the A to Z challenge this year. See you there!

    Casi

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

