Hitting It Off With A Blast!

I am always excited when something comes along as a surprise. Especially when I jump in on something as a result of my spontaneity. So when the first Ultimate Blog Challenge came along this year, I knew I had to get on with it. Why? Remember, it’s my year of rediscovery? I needed to rediscover whether I could stretch my limits or not, among other things.

So here I am while some of my other friends join me in- Richa, Shilpa, Suzy & Jairam 

/

This Ultimate Blog Challenge requires us to write for 31 days (each day in January) and share the joy with others. Michelle Schaeffer & Michele Schism host this blogging challenge every quarter (January, April, June & October) and send out blogging tips each day for us to stay on track.  I am hoping I would be able to complete the challenge that I have taken so hastily. Maybe all I need really is to have you involved in this journey. So join me here, each day in the month of January and hopefully I will bring something new every day, especially for you.

Since this is the first post this month, I hope I am just able to generate some buzz around the challenge. If you are a blogger or starting to think about blogging then, this is a challenge to take. I had joined this challenge in July 2013, and boy! it did take a lot of energy. Along the way, I learnt to write about a whole lot of things from a spooky tale to a Haiku to read-along to Spine Poetry and I also wrote a story ONLY in dialogue. In the truest sense, the challenge stretched my limits. And now, I am ready for it again.

 so-excited

 Looking forward to this exciting ride!

 Love~

 Kajal signature

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge– January 2014 

Image Courtesy: Google

28 thoughts on “Hitting It Off With A Blast!

  1. hey 🙂 I remember the last UBC and how daunting a task it was! Hats off to you Kajal and your enthu.. looking forward to reading all your posts each day. All the best!

  2. I personally think starting on this challenge on the first day of the year is a great kick-off. Here’s wishing you all the best … may your creative juices just keep on flowing. 🙂

  3. Good luck with UBC…I am slightly busy so passing it this time. I hope next time I’ll be more equipped to jump on the bandwagon.

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

