Had I Looked Back

Just when I was stepping out of the threshold, I was unaware that turning back would be a challenge. Though that was the last of my thoughts at the time, I knew things would never be the same… ever.

walk 

Your disregard, you carelessness, your contempt gave way to immense strength to my resolve.  I enlarged my stance from being suppressed to an established individual. My feelings, my dreams, my aspirations took heights.

 

Had I looked back, I would not have recognized my true potential. I would not have taken a plunge towards my future. I would not have taken flight.

Kajal signature

Linking this post to Write Tribe 100 Words on Saturday #9

100 Words on Saturday - Write Tribe
22 thoughts on “Had I Looked Back

  1. Had I looked back, I would not have recognized my true potential. I would not have taken a plunge towards my future. I would not have taken flight. what lovely lines. The protagonist’s true worth would have not be understood by her had she committed the mistake that most women do ; of turning back. a positive approach to look forward.

  2. Nice take on the prompt, highlighting the importance of all of us realizing our potential, understanding and identifying things that hold us back, and then moving forward breaking free these unnecessary chains that hold us back. Lovely post

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

