Real Love Can Only Begin

The day of catastrophe is your rebirth. I have always had this belief that when you are at the nadir in your life something makes you rise above it all, so magically.

 

Just when I was flying in the troubled sky, looking for shelter and hoping that my wings don’t fail, a fresh gush of breeze lifted me up and I flew like never before. I swayed, soared, glided and zoomed across the endless blue sky. I hovered through the valleys, over the snow cold cascades and through the arc of the rainbows.

 

Has it ever occurred to you that when one is in love, how do they ever find themselves soaring? Love makes one rise above the trivialities and inadequacies of the world. Somehow, everything around feels flawless. The bounce in one’s feet is a testimony of the flight the heart takes. The same, possibly, happened to me.

 

Young and restless, we fell in love almost instantly. Not like a jigsaw puzzle, not like chalk and cheese. We were nothing ‘the usual’. As firebrand as I was, he was the chilled out one. Not cool as a cucumber, but chilled out… and smoking hot. Fairytales come true- I have always had this belief, all my life. I have believed that when you ask for something from the bottom of your heart, the universe plays magic and you are united with that one person you always wished for. The only condition- ask!

 

It was a mutual consent for us to part ways. We decided that things would not work out the way we want for both of us. We sat by the river at sunset counting moments for each other to be lost in the darkness. We finally bid goodbye.

 

The only problem- it was not a promise! So we met ….yet again…elsewhere. I was flying again in the troubled sky looking for shelter and hoping that my wings don’t fail. By now, my wings were almost tattered, bruised and defeated. A sudden gush of cool breeze indicated that I was safe, yet again. I looked around and saw him swaying, soaring, gliding and zooming across the endless blue sky. Together, we hovered through the valleys, over the snow cold cascades and through the arc of the rainbows. He tied a miniature rainbow around my finger and we were bound forever.

day

 

‘Why a ring?’ I asked, ‘Just because it’s a norm?’

 

With the most charming smile flashed towards me he said, ‘because real love can only begin…never end.’

 

It has been 15 years since and the rainbow stays adorned on my finger forever. There were times when the hands were held, thumbs clashed and fingers were pointed at each other but the rainbow stayed intact – time and again, flashing its multiple colors to brighten our days and lives. Reminding us each day that ‘Real love can only begin…never end.’

Kajal signature

Disclosure:  The caption ‘Real love can only begin…never end’ has been borrowed from Platinum Day Of Love. The rest of the post comes straight from the heart. The image used in the post belongs to the author and may not be used in any form without prior permission.

 

This post is my entry for  Platinum Day of Love contest in association with www.indiblogger.in

27 thoughts on “Real Love Can Only Begin

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

