The Little White Door

 

I opened the little white door to a mystic world of innocence. I walked in, careful not to tread on something carelessly littered by a toddler. This was the place that nurtured me like a sapling.

When I was there before, everything looked so big and massive and now it looked just the opposite, tiny and adorable. Carefully placed stationery in a mug, sheets of paper stacked neatly, folders labelled and placed alphabetically. This was where I started and now I leave it teary-eyed.

One last look on my way out and I knew it was my last day there.

Kajal signature

Linking this to 100 words on Saturday at Write Tribe prompt of ‘I knew it was my last day there’.

100 Words on Saturday - Write Tribe
34 thoughts on “The Little White Door

  1. Its always the first workplace that evokes such strong emotions – especially when leaving.
    Beautifully etched 🙂

    PS: Nice look:)

  2. This was amazing and reminded me of the playhouse I had when I was a little girl. I thought it was the best place in the world and—huge. It grew a lot smaller as I grew up. Sadly it only exists now in my memories. Wonderful take on the prompt!

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

