One Lovely Blog Award

Now this is not a usual feature at my blog, so I was obviously very exited and humbled when Vishal Bheeroo nominated me for an award. The thing about awards is that no matter what, one feels like a celebrity and this gives yet one more opportunity to feel grateful and rejoice. Of course, that surely is a feeling of elation.

As a part of this award I am required to mention eight things about me, share five writing quotes and nominate five bloggers for the awards. 


Now who doesn’t love talking about themselves?

Eight facts about ME:
1. I am a fun loving, happy go lucky kinda girl
2. I like the outdoors, though I have certain conditions attached to it (OCD prone)
3. I always wanted to become and astronaut, but then simply dreaming does not make one qualify, right?
4. I am a mental vagabond and often find myself wandering about
5. Till about 5 years back, my friends used to call me ‘Monica Geller’ from F.R.I.E.N.D.S. because of my OCD
6. I am a doting mother and don’t feel ashamed of smothering her with all my cooing, kissing, hugging and simply irritating her
7. I worship Love and that’s the only religion I know
8. I was born in the hills and when I moved away I forgot to carry my heart with me.
Five Lovely Writing Quotes:
  • Do unto others as you’d have them do unto you
  • Blessed is he who sits on the pin for he shall rise again
  • Sometimes, the happiness of the person you love is more important to you than your own
  • Love means never having to say you’re sorry
  • We rise by lifting others

Nominations:
In the past six month of blogging I have come across some really great people and their blogs and have had a chance to learn a lot. Some of the people have been very generous and helpful and I would love to nominate a few here. This does not mean that the others I crossed paths with are any less. I love you all 🙂 For the purpose of this award I am required to nominate five, so here goes:


Thanks for all the love and support. Keep visiting!
Congratulations to all the nominees of the award 🙂

10 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. This is what I love about blogging . It adds so much more value to your inner being with all these connections you make. Congratulations on the award and I absolutely love the blogs which you nominated 😀

  2. Congrats Kajal and thanks so much for nominating my blog. Nice to know a little more about you and loved your choice of quotes. Will put my post up next week.

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

