If Only You Were Here

Google Image

Many times I have rehearsed this in my mind

If you were here I would have held your hand
I would have made sure
Not to step beyond the line I once crossed
If you were here I would have made you smile
And make it freeze in time forever
I would have made jokes on your potbelly
And laughed with you when you winced
I would giggle and walk on your footprints in sand
I would brush you hair with my fingers
I would watch the sunset and be lost in your caress forever

If only you were here…







46 thoughts on “If Only You Were Here

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

