Truly Alive

My crimson redsaree was in contrast to the smoky greyclouds above. The blue sky was giving way to the pink hues of the evening. Sitting by the river I could feel my heart thundering inside of me. I did it! I had the courage to. I could not imagine the relief I had.

How glad I am to have not taken the plunge today. Surely I wouldn’t have given in to the greed of the wolves. I simply don’t seem to find a reason. And then the thundering clouds drop silver of relief. I am truly alive again.








Image Courtesy : Google

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda

Also linking this to 100 words on Saturday at Write Tribe prompt of ‘Truly Alive’


100 Words on Saturday - Write Tribe
56 thoughts on “Truly Alive

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

