55 Fiction- Love & Mystery

Now that I have been trying to attempt different forms of writing, when 55 Fiction came as a challenge on Write Tribe, I had to grab it too…

Following are two such attempts at the form of writing that aims at brevity and creativity in a limited space. We were challenged to write from two topics-Love or Mystery. I tried both. 



Walking The Alley

Google Image

Walking down the alley looking for the address we so dutifully noted down on a paper scrap.

Now where could it be? He wondered.
I kept looking at his creased forehead while his eyes pursued each doorstep to settle on ‘the one’. He needed reassurance.
My hands involuntarily held his palm to pacify. He smiled.
*****************************************************************************************  

Midnight Mystery
Google Image

Woke up to the sounds of dripping water in the middle of the night.

I moved in the direction of the noise that became louder as I approached it. My heart sank.
With a jerk I swung open the door and let out a horrified scream, ‘Johnny, did you again forget to close the tap?’

*****************************************************************************************










Write Tribe
This post is written for Write Tribe
43 thoughts on “55 Fiction- Love & Mystery

  1. Both the stories created the right pictures for me. And I believe 55 like haiku is about capturing the sight of the reader. And well, leaving the tap open is quite a scary affair at night 😀 😀 Richa

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

