Ten Things of Thankful

So when Corinne posted this link at our FB group, I was a bit hesitant to click. You know how sometimes you feel your platter is already full and all that jazz? Well, the crazy that I am, I clicked on the link nevertheless and was directed to the site called Considerings where a blog hop is hosted where we are required to mention 10 things going on in our life for which we are thankful. I instantly decided to β€˜hop’ to the idea and come up with my own list of 10 things I am presently thankful for. So here goes.



  1. I am thankful for waking up every morning, healthy and fine, to look at my 5 year old sunshine who sleeps on my left.
  2. I am thankful for leaving my home in the morning for work and reaching safely back home in the evening to my retreat.
  3. I am thankful for being able to play with little Miss 5 when she wants me to and indulge in her little games.
  4. I am thankful for being able to host a birthday party for my daughter’s upcoming birthday.
  5.  I am thankful for one of my best pal who calls me daily to check on me and to make sure I am fine.
  6. I am thankful for being able to write what I feel on my blog-my space.
  7. I am thankful that I have co-bloggers like you who encourage me to write every day and try to make better efforts.
  8. I am thankful for a family that stands by me in whatever I head out to do for myself.
  9. I am thankful for being able to take a break from work now and then to spend some quality time with Miss 5.
  10. I am thankful for seeing my daughter smile while she dances around keeps me entertained.
I have another few I know I am thankful for but for now these are the ten that came instantly to my mind without delay.

So, what have you been thankful for this week?  If you have a blog, link up at Considerings. Else post yours in the comments section.







Ten Things of Thankful

This post is a part of the Ultimate Blog Challenge, July 2013
42 thoughts on “Ten Things of Thankful

  1. Hello and thank you for joining us. Such a pleasant surprise to have new blogs linking in – I'll stay and have a look around. (I'd also like to thank Corrine for recommending the hop, but the link took me to a 404 page)Your Ten Things seem to really focus on your family, which is so important, and so wonderful that you didn't even have to think too hard to get ten great reasons to list about them.I hope the birthday party is a day of joy and delight.And YES to the brilliance of being able to blog, YES to super co-bloggers to help us all along, and YES to weekend hops and invitations to comment πŸ™‚

  2. Glad you dropped by. Ya, my life revolves around my family that's like my topmost priority, always.We sure have planned a great party for my daughter. let's see how it all works out.Thumbs up for the blog hop, its a great way to involve bloggers.

  3. What party are you planning?? I have a 5-year old daughter as well, but her 6th birthday isn't until February of next year. For her 5th birthday, she asked for a Toy Story themed party. I love that you focus on the small blessings of our daily lives. It happens so often that I forget about the small things that I tend to take for granted.

  4. Sure planning a birthday party can be very exhausting but the kids kinda love everything that you do so whatever makes them happy…am doing a Disney themed party for her 6th b'day.Coming to the post, yes, we often forget to focus on our small blessings and so this post did help me kinda count my blessings once again. πŸ™‚

  5. Does it sound too judgemental to say "I should hope so too" πŸ˜‰ It's encouraging to hear when Mums really commit and put their children's welfare first. All too often I see it the other way.I'm looking forward to hearing how the party works out.Yay for involving people and meeting new bloggers πŸ™‚

  6. It felt so good to read about the 10 things that you are thankful for. I found myself nodding throughout. It is a treat to see the closeness that you share with your daughter. I pray that you may always be her first best friend.Maybe I too will come up with my own list. Thanks, Kajal.

  7. Kajal, you are such a sorted person :DYour list involves your love for your family. How are Mommies so awefum.. How ..How do you all do it..Loads of Love πŸ˜€

  8. That's such a heart-warming post! True, counting our blessings, noticing simple pleasures is such a rewarding experience. Hope I am able to join in for this too… the linky closes in 10 hrs, though!

  9. What a great list of things for which to be thankful! I'm so happy Lizzi started the 10 Things of Thankful blog hop, because it has allowed me to link up with bloggers from all over the world. (Confession time: I had to Google "Mumbai" to know where it was. Need to brush up on my geography!) I hope your daughter has a wonderful birthday party. I have a 14 year old daughter, and we have such fun together!I look forward to reading next week's list from you!

  10. So glad you decided to join up with us this weekend! Five is such a fun age. Young enough to curl up on your lap for a cuddle, but old enough to play older games and have real conversations. Things are still new and exciting for a 5 year old, and they so enjoy spreading that excitement.I am not very good at planning birthday parties. We always celebrate with the family, but friends' parties are harder to get planned into our schedule. It's fantastic that you have a close friend check up with you every day. Those kinds of friends are hard to come by.Hope to see you next week!

  11. man! good thing this is a 2 day blog hop, I know I saw your Post show us on Saturday and here it is Sunday night and I am still trying to catch up.Thank you for joining us on this week's TTofT hope to see you again.

  12. Wow Kajal… some changes to the appearance… It looks fresh πŸ™‚ And that list, Little Miss 5 is a lucky daughter she has you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  13. Thanks so much πŸ™‚ I am not good at planning birthday party either but she wants it nevertheless. Hope it all goes well. And yes, friends are special people in our life…and this particular one in my life line :)See ya next week.

  14. Thank you for linking up with us for the first time!I love that you spontaneously decided to add your list to the link-up.You sure have many things to be thankful for! What a lovely list!

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

