Now it’s your call

I was lost like a headless chicken. Such high rises…I had never seen before and now amongst people in a corporate jungle!! They looked at me with bizarre awkwardness. I kept hunting for a booth to call. In the scorching sun, I walked a distance to look for shade.  I knew I had to be at a bridge somewhere to meet you and I forgot….
How?! I kept cursing myself to have forgotten such a silly thing. It’s just that, lately, all I ever remember is you… your touch, your smile. Only if I could hear you, now, calling from behind.







This post is my entry for the ”100 words on Saturday-11″ conducted by Corinne Rodrigues at Everyday Gyaan

100 Words On Saturday
21 thoughts on “Now it’s your call

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

