Day 2- Morning Ritual

Almonds are a great source of protein, fiber, and omega-3 and -6 fatty acids. Soaked almonds are easy to digest and hence keeps you healthy by elevating the vitamins and nutrients your body absorbs from them.

Every morning my daughter and I have a few soaked almonds as a ritual. This keeps our diet balanced and gives us a comfort that we start by eating healthy which leads our way through the day.






Disclaimer: Pictures used in this post belong to the author and may not be used in any form.

32 thoughts on “Day 2- Morning Ritual

  1. I love almonds too. My sister-in-law told me to soak them in a jar of honey, and eat 5-6 of the honey-coated ones, instead of almonds soaked in water. I don't know if soaking in honey increases the health-benefits in any way, but they sure do taste good! 😀

  2. I love almonds! Went to a lecture by a healthy eating chef a few months ago and he talked about soaking them. I had forgotten that until I read your post. Cool photo and thank you for the reminder on soaking.

  3. Am sure the honey soaked almonds would be great but I guess almonds in any form are great! Soaked almonds are easy to chew and therefore lead to better digestion as well.

  4. Yup, once we soak them overnight they are done by morning and then we peel them and relish. That's the way it goes. 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog Akhil, guess this is the first time 🙂

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.

