Revenge

revengeShe heard the loud thumping, imbalanced sound of his footsteps. He stopped at the doorway and called out her name. From behind the closet, she could see his shadow move from room to room. He would strike any time, but she was ready today.

With immense vehemence she began walking behind him. He stopped, she stopped… midway. He looked around, she hid. As soon as he went about moving, still calling out her name, she leapt and dug the knife on his back. There he lay, in a pool of his blood. She was tired of being a victim anymore.

 

Kajal signature

 

 

 

 

Linking this to Ultimate Blog Challenge – July 2014

This month, I hope to do a theme “Emotions“and that too in the form of drabble. Hopefully, I am able to do justice to my resolve of writing the whole of this month.

Image source: Google

24 thoughts on “Revenge

Thanks for walking into my blog. Please leave your comments in the form of footprints so that I know you visited.